Image

A Legacy of Storms and Starlight


Buy now

The first book in a breathtaking new fantasy series, A Legacy of Storms and Starlight is a captivating and addictive read, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Danielle L. Jensen.

Zylah Renfall is certain of two things: she will forever be on the run for the murder of a prince, and she somehow used magic to escape her own hanging.

Aided by a mysterious and infuriating Fae, Zylah dreams of a fresh start and a chance to explore her newly discovered Fae heritage. But her dreams are short-lived as the king’s men still hunt for her head. When she learns of a Fae uprising uniting to overthrow the same king who wants her dead, Zylah seizes her opportunity.

Take down the king, secure her freedom.

With just three months to prepare, Zylah’s future hangs in the balance. Despite the allure of her Fae trainer and the ruthless attempts on their lives, failure is not an option. For as long as the king lives, the Fae remain in the shadows and Zylah will never be free.

Read the completed YA fantasy series


The sun is dying, the windows to Earth are closing. Time is running out.

After the death of her sister, eighteen-year-old Fia Aldridge knows one thing for certain: she doesn’t belong anywhere. But then she tumbles into the parallel world of Ohinyan—a world where angels and witches walk amongst mankind.

An ancient darkness is taking advantage of the dying sun, and Ohinyan needs Fia’s help. She soon learns that her arrival is not entirely by accident and that Alexander, leader of angels, is not the guardian she thought he was.

Torn between their feelings and their duties, together they must find a way to return Fia to London before the darkness consumes her and she is trapped in Ohinyan forever.

A richly woven tale drawing on ancient myths and legends, bursting with adventure, elemental magic, angels, witches, shapeshifters and slow burn romance. Fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Laini Taylor and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials will devour The Third Sun: Daughter of the Phoenix Book One.

"An easy five stars. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas, and Cassandra Clare, this book has all the ingredients for rampant obsession." - Amazon review

"A fictional world I could only dream of. What a whirlwind of a fantasy. This is the stuff of dreamers and wild imaginations. A world developed so eloquently and with such vivid description. Characters with storylines so diverse and yet intertwined, and personalities relatable and with purpose. A plot that keeps you wanting to know more time and time again. Just a wonderful book." - Amazon review

"This book had me completely captivated! Wanting to keep turning the page...what would it be like if other worlds existed within our own? An escape into the mystical and magical, a must read." - Amazon review

"Something special. A book that showed us a glimpse into what it would be like if other worlds existed with our own....I truly felt myself in every scene. I’ve read this book twice now and I’ve devoured it with love both times." - Amazon review


Sign up to my newsletter


For giveaways, a full sized map of the world of Ohinyan and free exclusive extras only for newsletter subscribers. One newsletter a month straight to your inbox.

* indicates required